Board Members

The Economic Growth Connection of Westmoreland (EGC) is a private, non-profit economic development corporation formed in January 2000. The EGC is membership based and governed by a board of directors.

EGCW Board Members



Chad Amond David Omatick
FirstEnergy – West Penn Power
Peter Cooper
Cooper Trading Inc.
Michael Pauly
Ventana USA
Jason Corna
Edgewater Realty
Mike Pearce
F.N.B. Corporation
Dr. Mary Finger
Seton Hill University
Nick Pfugh
Kennametal Inc.
Lisa Frederick
Unity Printing
Dr. Gennaro Piraino, Jr. 
Superintendent Franklin Regional School District
Dr. Robert Gregerson
University of Pittsburgh at Greensburg
Jason Rigone
Westmoreland County Industrial Development Corporation
Kevin Jansma
PNC Bank
Randy Roadman
Municipal Authority of Westmoreland County
Dr. Matthew W. Jones
Superintendent Jeannette City School District
Jim Sammarone
Citizens Bank
Kristen Kaib
Somerset Trust Company
D. Ross Saunders
Dollar Bank
Marcy J. Karasek
Somerset Trust Company
Mark Smail
Smail Auto Group
Ed Kilkeary, Sr.
L.J. Aviation
Dr. Kevin Snider
Penn State University New Kensington
John Kline
Mid Penn Bank
John Sphon
Excela Health
Nancy Kukovich
Adelphoi Education, Inc.
Dr. Tuesday Stanley
Westmoreland  College
Ralph Liberatore
Three Rivers Orthopaedic & Spine Products Inc.
Scott A. Tarabek
Elliott Group
Dr. Robert Mayfield
Fr. Paul Taylor
Saint Vincent College
Kyle Metsger
Agile Space Industries
Stacey Winfield
S&T Bank
Jennifer Miele
Billboards on Wheels of Pittsburgh
Joseph F. Wolf
Powerex, Inc.
Walter J. Moorhead
Product Evaluation Systems, Inc.

Executive Committee

Chairman Michael Pauly
Vice Chairman Peter Cooper
Secretary Dr. Tuesday Stanley
Treasurer Jason Rigone
At Large Member Kristen Kaib
At Large Member Dr. Gennaro Piraino
At Large Member Stacey Winfield
*President & CEO James L. Smith
*Assistant Secretary George App
*Assistant Secretary Kyle Martin


James J. Conte
Phone: 724-539-3511
Fax: 724-539-3527

1004 Ligonier Street
Latrobe, PA  15650